Coverboy: Brian

Locally Grown

Photography by Julian Vankim
Published on October 31, 2013, 5:43pm | Comments

Somebody get this man a passport. Coverboy Brian wants to travel the world, but the 22-year-old, originally from Hagerstown, Md., hasn't strayed far from the D.C. metro area. Now in Alexandria, Brian works in retail by day and dances at Ziegfeld's/Secrets at night. Because of his packed weekly schedule, he spends more of his free time napping than going out, though he manages an occasional outing to Cobalt and JR.'s on Mondays and DIK Bar on Tuesdays. As for his secret to staying in shape, Brian says he doesn't work out at all, possibly making his ''rough-around-the-edges'' persona even more intriguing to would-be Romeos.

What's on your nightstand?
My phone, my alarm clock, my lamp and a coaster.

Coverboy: Brian

Coverboy: Brian

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's in your nightstand drawer?
A Fleshlight, a dildo, some condoms, lube and poppers.

What are your television favorites?
I love me some Modern Family, American Dad, Family Guy. Pretty much anything that makes me laugh.

What was your favorite cartoon when you were a kid?
Rugrats.

Who's your greatest influence?
My mother. She pretty much raised my brother and me by herself. She worked multiple jobs to make sure we could get what we needed in life.

What's your greatest fear?
Any type of bug. Actually, anything that's not human – it could be bugs, mice, rats.

Pick three people, living or dead, who you think would make the most fascinating dinner guests imaginable.
Betty White, Kathy Griffin and Lisa Lampanelli.

Coverboy: Brian

Coverboy: Brian

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What would you serve?
Some kind of steak dinner, with lots of alcohol.

How would you describe your dream guy?
Tall, good-looking, with maybe some scruff and pretty eyes.

Define good in bed.
I like it a couple of different ways. Passionate, really getting into it; and then maybe a little rougher. But nothing too crazy.

Who should star in a movie about your life?
Josh Hutcherson. We have very similar facial features.

Who was your first celebrity crush?
Aaron Carter.

Who gets on your nerves?
People who don't know how to drive.

If your home was burning, what's the first thing you'd grab while leaving?
My phone, my wallet and all my jewelry.

Do you have a lot of jewelry?
I have a bunch of designer watches, so I'd grab the whole case and bring it with me.

What's your biggest turn-on?
A good kisser.

What's your biggest turn-off?
A bad kisser.

Coverboy: Brian

Coverboy: Brian

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's something you've always wanted to do but haven't yet tried?
Travel the world.

What's something you've tried that you never want to do again?
A few years ago, when I was training to be a lifeguard, I had to swim a mile. I never want to do that again.

Boxers, briefs or other?
Briefs and boxer-briefs. Of course, I wear jockstraps and skimpier underwear for Secrets.

Who's your favorite musical artist?
Right now, Lady Gaga.

What's your favorite website?
Facebook. I'm on it 95 percent of my day.

What's the most unusual place you've had sex?
I had sex in the woods one time.

What position do you play in the big baseball game of life?
I play both sides.

What's your favorite retail store?
Express.

What's the most you'll spend on a haircut?
I've never paid for a haircut. My mom is a cosmetologist and she's cut my hair my entire life.

What about on shoes?
$200.

Coverboy: Brian

Coverboy: Brian

(Photo by Julian Vankim)

What's your favorite food to splurge with?
McDonald's.

What's your favorite season?
Summer. I can go to the beach, tan and be half-naked.

What kind of animal would you be?
A dog, because they have life made with their owners. They're fed, they're watered and they sleep a lot.

What kind of plant would you be?
A rose, because they're super beautiful, yet they have thorns. I tend to protect myself.

What kind of car would you be?
A Tesla, because they're super sporty and very simple on the inside. I'm a very simple guy.

What are you most grateful for?
The friends and family in my life.

What's something you want more of?
More time to spend outside of work.

State your life philosophy in 10 words or less.
Never give up. You can always get what you want.


Call 202-638-6830 to advertise here in Marketplace